pastermeta.blogg.se

Garritan steinway or concert d
Garritan steinway or concert d






  1. GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D INSTALL
  2. GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D FULL
  3. GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D SOFTWARE
  4. GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D MAC

(?)ġ0 years ago I bought the "Bösendorfer" at East West, very good for the time, but I was hoping to have the feeling that I have today with this piano. Those who play on grand pianos know that it is important to expand the palette of colors, and Synthogy did FINALLY! To my knowledge this is the only sampled piano on the market that offers the Una Corda pedal. The una corda pedal is samplée is as if there were two pianos in one. This piano has a great gameplay, beautiful sound, very realistic compared to playing on a real piano, if we can never replace the magic of playing on a real Steinway D, it is still much closer in! This plug-in has the best sounding realistic pianos I have heard in the digital world. It worked great in each one of those programs and I was able to run it multiple times on different patterns and channels without it slowing down my system or crashing. I have used it in Cubase, Reason, Logic, and FL Studio.

GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D INSTALL

you will need to have at least 49 gigs of hard drive available to install it because it does have a lot of patches that it will have to install.

GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D SOFTWARE

This software runs great and seems to be very stable in the 3 months that I have been using it. It has so many different piano sounds to choose from, I have found so many great sounds that I actually went back into old projects and sessions and took out the piano and replaced it with the Amercian Concert D piano because it sounds a lot more real.

GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D MAC

I have had this installed on my Mac running snow leopard since September of this year.

garritan steinway or concert d

It made me go out and purchase a better MIDI controller with some nice weighted keys so I could at least have a good feel while playing.

garritan steinway or concert d

Now you will have the sounds, but no grand piano in front of you and that could affect how you feel about it. The only thing that is difficult is the feeling, if you are a piano player you know how great it is to sit a grand piano. I am not 100 percent sure about how they sampled the sounds, but everything is right on. This plug-in surprised me a lot, the sound is amazing and real. I am one of those people that did not think it was possible to get a real grand piano sound out of a software just because I know how beautiful a grand piano sounds. You can use it with a Mac or a PC, it was very easy to install and it has some amazing sounding piano sounds. Thanks.Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D is a grand piano plug-in that will work with any DAW or you can use it as a stand alone application. If anyone can compare these two virtual pianos, and also compared to Pianoteq (standard/full version), I would greatly appreciate it. And aside from this, I have at times considered buying the also-respectable virtual Yamaha from Orangetree Samples-I use quite a few of their Kontakt-based VST's and for my money (again not cheap) they are the most realistic I have ever used (owning acoustic and electric guitars acoustic and electric basses, and flute-and even a zither!). Anyone have an opinion and/or experience on this product? It's not something I NEED, but boy, do I want it.

garritan steinway or concert d

It's pricey (MSRP $299, street price, $249, but can be had online for ($219), and only comes on a USB stick (due to the enormous size of the non-compressed samples), but I'm so tempted I've been drooling all day at the thought of simply playing this piano, not just recording with it. Although classically trained, my work is primarily contemporary jazz, and I'm thinking this virtual piano could actually persuade me to switch my go-to Piano VST. Listening to the demo samples on the Garritan (MakeMusic) website, I was blown away by the authenticity, nuance, and elegance of the sound of this piano.

garritan steinway or concert d

GARRITAN STEINWAY OR CONCERT D FULL

The size of the full install is 122 GB (!). Unlike most Yamaha's (I'm a former Steinway salesperson), the CFX Grand is hand-made. However, I keep reading great things about the new Garritan CFX Concert Grand, based on a Yamaha 9 foot premium concert grand. Once I got this piano, I abandoned all others in my software arsenal. I am a dedicated user of Pianoteq, up to version 5 now.








Garritan steinway or concert d